Home > business, Current Events > Let’s Talk About Camera Phones

Let’s Talk About Camera Phones

Come join us on Wednesday, October 17th, 2012 for the latest episode of “Hang With SmugMug,” our shiny, new Google+ Hangout show on general photography topics of today. In this episode, Rocky Bowles, SmugMug’s Director of Community and SMUGs, will host a conversation about a hot topic in digital photography: Mobile photography.

Our guest this week is Mark Cleghorn: educator, author, award-winning pro photographer and staunch supporter of mobile photography. You’ve probably seen him at trade shows and watched his videos on the superlative photo education website, PhotoTraining4U.

Mark swears by his iPhone and the unrivaled power behind shooting great photos with the camera you always have, and sharing them to maximize your marketing mojo.

You can do it, too.

Where, What and When


Click here to RSVP and meet us on October 17 at 3:00 pm ET, 2:00 pm CT, 1:00 pm MT, 12:00 noon PT and 8:00 pm GMT.

We’ll talk about:

  • If and how camera phones have changed professional photography
  • How to incorporates camera phones into your photography to generate buzz (and money!)
  • How you can use this technology for your individual, unique businesses

Are you ready to unleash the power of your smartphone camera? Bring your questions and be ready to share your thoughts and ideas. See you there and don’t forget to add +SmugMug and +Hang With SmugMug to your circles to stay up to date on news.

PS. If you can’t make the hangout, keep your eyes peeled. We’ll upload the recorded video to our YouTube channel so you don’t miss a thing.

  1. October 17, 2012 at 1:07 am

    Hi,
    Thanks for inviting to join the program. I hope, it will be very informative to me and this program may give more news on various type of photography.

    thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,957 other followers

%d bloggers like this: